Building Maintenance and Lamping

  • For an urgent service request, call Facilities Customer Support at (312) 996-7511.
  • To request Building Maintenance services for regular repair or special projects, please use FMWeb.

Facilities Management is responsible for the maintenance of  academic buildings, offices, and clinics.  We perform related services for: metalworking, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, masonry, locksmith, painting, and elevator repairs.

Lamping Services provides re-lamping service for all classrooms, offices, and common areas of university-owned buildings.

Maintenance staff are on duty Monday through Friday, 7:15 am - 3:30 pm (CT) and are assigned to scheduled work orders or are dispatched as needed for urgent service requests. For routine service or special projects, please use FMWeb.

Address: Room 122 PPB (MC 270), 1140 South Morgan, Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 413-5946
Office Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (CT), Monday through Friday

Carpenters

Name Email Location Title
Steve Telkamp stelkamp@uic.edu PPB 174 Carpenter Foreman - East
Pat Moran pmoran@uic.edu CSN B38 Carpenter Foreman - West

Electricians

Name Email Building Title
Timothy Montalvo tgmontal@uic.edu PPB 150A Electrician Foreman - East
John Cavanaugh cavanj45@uic.edu CSN B38 Electrician Foreman - West
David Clark fas@uic.edu PPB B27C Electrician Foreman - FAS - Fire Access Security Systems

Elevators

Name Email Location Title
Alex Colunga acolunga@uic.edu PPB B27B Elevator Foreman

Lampers

Name Email Location Title
Gabriel Bernal gabernal@uic.edu PPB B30F Assistant Director of Facilities Management

Lockshop

Name Email Location Title
Mike Oswald meoswald@uic.edu PPB 174 Lockshop Foreman

Machinists

Name Email Location Title
Dominic Zambuto jambuto@uic.edu PPB B15 Machinist Foreman

Painters

Name Email Location Title
Vito Tito vitotito@uic.edu PPB 161 Painter Foreman

Pipefitters

Name Email Location Title
Tom Young tomyoung@uic.edu PPB 153 Pipefitter Foreman - East
Nick Gianquinto nickgia@uic.edu CSB B22 Pipefitter Foreman - West

Plumbers

Name Email Building Title
Ricardo Gonzalez ricardo4@uic.edu PPB 152 Plumber Foreman - East
Pat Shannon pshannon@uic.edu CSN B38 Plumber Foreman - West