Building Maintenance and Lamping

  • For an urgent service request, call Facilities Customer Support at (312) 996-7511.
  • To request Building Maintenance services for regular repair or special projects, please use FMWeb.

Facilities Management is responsible for the maintenance of  academic buildings, offices, and clinics.  We perform related services for: metalworking, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, masonry, locksmith, painting, and elevator repairs.

Lamping Services provides re-lamping service for all classrooms, offices, and common areas of university-owned buildings.

Maintenance staff are on duty Monday through Friday, 7:15 am - 3:30 pm (CT) and are assigned to scheduled work orders or are dispatched as needed for urgent service requests. For routine service or special projects, please use FMWeb.

Address: Room 122 PPB (MC 270), 1140 South Morgan, Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 413-5946
Office Hours: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm (CT), Monday through Friday

Carpenters

Name Phone Email Location Title
Steve Telkamp 6-2884 stelkamp@uic.edu PPB 174 Carpenter Foreman - East
Pat Moran 6-7103 pmoran@uic.edu CSN B38 Carpenter Foreman - West

Electricians

Name Phone Email Building Title
Timothy Montalvo 6-2883 tgmontal@uic.edu PPB 150A Electrical Foreman - East
Larry Hinman 6-7224 lhinman@uic.edu CSN B38 Electrical Foreman - West

Elevators

Name Phone Email Location Title
Alex Colunga 6-7153 acolunga@uic.edu PPB B27B Elevator Foreman

Lampers

Name Phone Email Location Title
Gabriel Bernal 6-5913 gabernal@uic.edu PPB B30F Assistant Director of Facilities Management

Lockshop

Name Phone Email Location Title
Mike Oswald 6-2804 meoswald@uic.edu PPB 174 Lockshop Foreman

Machinists

Name Phone Email Location Title
Dominic Zambuto 6-2888 jambuto@uic.edu PPB B15 Machinist Foreman

Painters

Name Phone Email Location Title
Vito Tito 6-2881 vitotito@uic.edu PPB 161 Painter Foreman

Pipefitters

Name Phone Email Location Title
Tom Young 6-2882 tomyoung@uic.edu PPB 153 Pipefitter Foreman - East
Nick Gianquinto 6-7104 nickgia@uic.edu CSB B22 Pipefitter Foreman - West

Plumbers

Name Phone Email Building Title
Raul Villarreal 6-2816 plmbr130@uic.edu PPB 152 Plumber Foreman - East
Pat Shannon 5-2512 pshannon@uic.edu CSN B38 Plumber Foreman - West